“Younger Next Year”

It’s Sunday evening and I’m just finishing up a retouch of six portraits for a new client.  My desk is clear for a change and all my paperwork is completed.  I’m ready for another new week.  I’ve not allowed myself the time lately to be active on my blog or website but hopefully I can spend a little more time on this aspect of my business.  There are a bunch of photo projects on my plate but tonight I’ll be talking about keeping healthy.

If there is one thing I’ve learned during this past few months is that without good health nothing else matters.  As I age, I have come to realize that the loss of a healthy body can be devastating.  Its hard to make great pictures when you are tied to an IV drip.  That is why I wanted to talk a little about the secret of staying young and active long into old age.

I know…You are all too young to worry about learning about this.  But – I have the secret and I will share it with you.  It all boils down to this.

“Stop Eating Crap”  You all know what I’m talking about.  Eat natural foods, stay away from refined sugar and watch the carbs.  Good lean meat, chicken and fish and lots of green veggies. Don’t eat for fun…eat to stay alive.  And eat a little less and a little more often.Younger-Next-Year

“Vigorous Exercise Six Days a Week”  I’m talking about breaking a sweat.  You don’t have to give yourself a heart attack but you have got to move it every day.  Rest one day a week if you must.

And, it goes without saying that you must stop the smoking and excess drinking.  Does anyone really have to tell you that these things are bad for you?

Read:  Younger Next Year by Chris Crowley and Henry Lodge.

OK – Enough lecturing for the night.  Get your butt to the gym and throw the twinkies in the trash can before it is too late.

MTC – Bob L

 

 

One thought on ““Younger Next Year”

Leave a Reply

